Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development?

It has been observed that some individual are willing to spend enormous amount of money to purchase entrance ticket for physical sport or cultural events. I presume that the benefits of these statement would surpass its drawbacks to a major extent. My position is elaborated further with reasons and relevant examples.

Examining the brighter side, the foremost one is that high spending on event ticket provide wide range of job opportunity to a multiple sectors such as event organizers, performers, stadium staff and tourism. For instance, major events like the FIFA World Cup or the Olympics games attract million of visitors to a host country which benefits hotels, restaurant and transportation. Moreover, spending on entrance fee often provide many opportunities to experience foreign or local culture, tradition, and social events which helps people to broaden their horizon. As a result, it is very helpful in real life situation especially in academic field.

Furthermore, beyond mentioned benefits, expensive tickets fees are mainly divided in different parts like athletes and for maintenance of infrastructure such as road, parking, stadium etc. For example, host city events like the Olympics often need to upgrade facility for visitors and residents.

On the contrary, we could not overlook the drawbacks. To begin with, spending a large amount of money on ticket could bring financial pressures on individual which can lead to poor financial decision, especially if individual priotrize entertainment over essential needs. For examples, people may take loan or overspend just to attend high profile events, leading to debt and financial stress.

In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits of spending excessive money on high-profile events. However, I believe that it highlight more significant benefits such as development in infrastructure, enhance social exposure, and enhance national income.