Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Traditionally, the young generations have become accustomed to career-changing. The reasons behind this tendency come from the dynamic characteristics of the youngster and this trend is believed to have more merits than drawbacks for those who jump jobs frequently.

There are some reasons contributing to the changing nature of job seeking behaviors in young people nowadays. The first of these is due to the fact that they believe that they have the liberty of job-hopping until they find the one that acceptably meets their standard. For example, some young adults are convinced that the monetary factor holds the utmost importance when it comes to job seeking, meaning that they would switch job immediately in case they find a well-paid offer. Another reason comes from the working experience that one job position can cultivate their skills. Studies have shown that certain positions in one organization have a limited range of knowledge that one employee can learn because of the vocational major, those staffs should relocate themselves to more innovated facilities. For example, a doctor believes that he or she has worked in optical department in one hospital for a certain long time, he or she would definitely change to another international general hospital in hope of learning and broadening more knowledge in a new working environment, giving them a satisfaction in career path.

On the other hand, undeniable factors suggest that there are imageable advantages coming from this trend on both employee and employer positions. In detail, graduate students having employed and trained after several times of changing jobs, can dedicate their spirit and knowledge to an aimed company. As a result, that business benefits from those staffs’ accomplishment as a heritage of internship procession. To cite an example, a software computer engineer is willing to dedicate their whole spirit and abilities in programming, creating an excellent game program which brings a huge profit for that corporation. Nevertheless, some recruitments might look down job-hopping candidates, that might be a minor demerit in their working records, but top conditions which majority of employees seek consistently are outstanding and full of experience engineers who absolutely perform well in their career.

To conclude, youngsters should take themselves in many positions and departments to find their best versions because its benefits outweigh the demerit, which is evaluated on both the prospects of graduate students and the long-term advantages they have for business operations.