Some people suggest that a country try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is believed that providing resources like food only for coutry’s own civilians is more beneficial and import should be minimized. I strongly disagree with the given statement. this essay will discuss the main reasons why import should be supported as it is a significant part of an economy.

Resources that coutries harness during the process of supplying food for citizens, may not be found everywhere. In other words, if different states halt importing their products, it may lead to a significant decrease in the meal diversity, which can lessen our possibilities to choose from something. People have a tendency to look for not ordinary things to consume so that it makes their diet less repetitive. For instance, countries with not stable climat like Kazakhstan, rely on import of particular type of fruits and vegetables from countries that can grow them on their own ground.

The process of exchanging goods between countries is a major factor for a stable economy that needs to be increased. If a country has a variety of opportunities for delivering and selling resources rhat they are reach in, it can strenghten the international trade system. Consequently, the country will gain additional impact from the regions it provwdes their products to. To exemplify, states or ilands that have an access to the water source like sea or ocean successfuly provide a seafood trade system which gives them an appreciative income.

The import system plays an enormous role with respect to international economy. If countries stop focusing on exchange system and produce the food only for their population, it can lessen their income and the diversity of food that we can see on the supermarkets.