Some people suggest that a country try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that countries ought to make all sorts of food for its residents and import less products. I agree with this statement, however, it is crucial to receive abroad products too.

On the one hand, it is important for a country to have its own food production as it is influence economy and overall people being. Also, product prices are lower than imported one. Therefore, people can spend less money on food and expend it for more reasonable purchases such as medicine or education. For instance, the country buy expensive fish from another region. Consequently, price is doubled because of taxes and other causes in supermarkets. As a result, some customers do not want to buy such expensive seafood and can buy the cheaper one instead.

On the other hand, import and export is a significant action for each country. Firstly, it develops relation and communication between countries. Secondly, it essential for individuals to have a wide range of products. Countries may not have some food because of its location, weather, etc. As a result, the government should buy the absent products for its residents. For instance, countries which are located in the middle of the continent and do not have connection with sea have to buy seafood from other countries. If people have omega-3 deficiency, they will suffer from different illnesses caused by this deficit.

In conclusion, I would say that food production in country is very essential for all regions because of many reasons. However, residents may have problems with health without import vegetables, fruits, and other food because of their internal absence.