Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current global situation, modern technology has become ubiquitous in multiple dimensions, including agriculture. There is a belief that the cutting edge of technology should be utilized in factory farming and the creation of new varieties of fruits and vegetables. Nevertheless, others hold a contrary view. Personally, I agree with the first notion and this essay will delve deeper into both opinions.

To commence with, it is obvious that establishing farming manufacturers has simplified agricultural activities, resulting in time and energy efficiency. The existence of farming factories would offer opportunities for agricultural companies in the matter of producing a massive number of farming products shortly, tackling food shortages in certain areas inevitably. Another point to consider is that modern growers may generate numerous products with high qualities, such as Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs), by collaborating with scientists. As a result, modern farmers could earn higher incomes due to remarkable demand from consumers.

Conversely, some people argue that agricultural innovations could cause several demerits, for instance, a dearth of job opportunities for traditional farmers and health problems. First, it can be seen that farming companies prefer to use modern machines for fabricating food production (from seedling to harvesting) rather than employing individuals. Moreover, traditional growers might lose competition with corporate farms related to products’ qualities. Second, it is crucial to understand the side effects of GMOs about health issues. Some health professionals reckon that GMOs may potentially risk health conditions, for example, antibiotic resistance. However, these possibilities are still minor and uncertain.

Therefore, considering both views, I still stand for supporting the continuance of modern farming based on its advantages. Time and energy efficiency play pivotal roles in food production to fulfill market demands and prevent food crises. Apart from that, high-quality food products concerning taste, color, and shape may lead to customer satisfaction, causing profit improvement.

Ultimately, it is clear that an advancement of agricultural technology may be beneficial for corporate farms in terms of time and energy efficiency, leading to remarkable food products. Furthermore, modern farmers could provide better products, such as GMOs, and then finally boost revenue. I wholeheartedly believe this would be helpful for societies nowadays and encourage farming innovations to be applied in the future. Nonetheless, others oppose the presence of modern farming owing to its drawbacks related to a scarcity of job vacancies for traditional farmers and health issues.