Some people that traditional games are better than modern games helping for children progress their abilities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions vary on whether traditional games are predominant in gaining children’s skills. Others argue that modern modern games can engender beneficial by fostering their knowledge, This essay aims to discuss both of these view and why i am in favour of the latter views.

Opponents of the idea that traditional games contribute to the improvement of children’s abilities have their rationales, associated with physical development and crucial social skills . Regarding the former, many traditional games such as hide-and-seek or “tag” not only promoting physical fitness but also simultaneously enhance problem solving abilities. Furthermore, traditional games are often played in the form of team-based activities, thereby enhancing teamwork abilities.

Notwithstanding these arguments, I contend that modern games specially fostering children skills, for example, promoting critical thinking and calculation skill. In terms of the first idea, modern games like puzzle required children to strategy, fostering skill analyzing which are significant for contemporary society. Additionally, playing online game not only broaden children’s knowledge about new culture but also help them in learning foreign language which are useful for the future needs. Additionally, playing sudoku enhances children’s abilities in calculation and improve logical thinking by rearranging the number of the game.

In conclusion, while modern games possess the potential to enhance certain cognitive abilities, I am of the belief that modern games offer more comprehensive developmental benefits, which can help the children in their self-oriented in the future.