Some people that traditional games are better than modern games helping for children progress their abilities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this ever -changing and demanding world, traditional games are becoming a prominent field that attracts a lot of attention. In fact some people believe that traditional games are more effective than modern ones in supporting children’s development. In my opinion, although I can acknowledge modern games, I wholeheartedly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, I share the concern with those who believe that traditional games can offer many benefits for children’s development. To begin with, children’s social skills will improve and continue to develop. Traditional games require kids to interact with other people, learn how to cooperate and communicate. Hence, children can expand relationships and improve social skills. Moreover, participating in traditional games can help improve physical fitness. Some traditional games such as hide and seek or rope skipping will burn an amount of calories.

On the other hand, although modern games also have their advantages, they come with many drawbacks for young children. Firstly, modern games make children exercise less and tend to stay at home and avoid outdoor activities. As a result, this can lead to certain health problem such as obesity, myopia, and back pain. Secondly, playing modern games often causes children to play alone in a virtual world rather than interacting in real life. This limits children’s ability to interact and communicate with others in real-life situations. Consequently, playing modern games has fewer opportunities for development.

All things considered, modern games will lead children to have less chance to interact socially. In contrast, traditional games help them learn how to cooperate and communicate.