Some people that traditional games are better than modern games helping for children progress their abilities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of time, there has sparked a wide spread controversy between the impacts of classic and contemporary entertainment on young generation. Some individuals hold the belief that playing folk game can enhance teenagers’ capabilities perfectlier than the online ones can. To a certain extent, i believe that both physical and critical abilities might be significantly improved when children are interested in the cultural enjoyments; however, experiencing the new-age entertaining contents can also gather technical skills, which are important for everyone nowadays.

First and foremost, almost traditional games are simple and familiar for young players, as these based on the long-standing human creativities, culture and predecessors’ childhood. Therefore, children not only can easily play them with friends and elders to strengthen solidarity values but also can use their imagination to recreate suitablely the new games’ rules which potentially boost teenagers cognitive thinking, solving problems and become more resiliant. Additionally, time-honored games including sports and using-brain games such as hide and seek, tug of war, leapfrog,v..v.. are used in many co-curricular activities to give teenage participants a chance to enrich cultural sentimental values, improve team-work, leaderships skills and healthy competitiveness.

On the other hand, i believe that modern games also have a lot of advantages for children. For instance, many movment games are developed on Nitendo Switch aiming to the group of people who enjoy dancing such as Series Just Dance, Mario, Yoga Masters,v..v.. that considerbly can strengthen physical ability. Also, children who soonly access to online game can have a better technical skills namely computer literacy, programming, trouble shooting which are good for them due to the development of technology. Nevertheless, there are several potential problems can be caused. Childeren can be addicted to video games without limiting time on screen or playing under parents’ super vision. Then, they can witness numerous health problems such as eye diseases and headaches, etc…

In conclusion, with the advantage of traditional games, im in the bright side of getting more benefit when children play traditional game