Some people thick that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true functions of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What , in your opinion, should be the main function of a university

There are many people who suppose that higher education should give students necessary skills which would be useful at their future jobs. Other individuals are sure that universities should provide graduates the knowledge which are connected only with the course of studying science.

Firstly, some persons especially parents believe that high schoolers deserve to get all spectrum of opportunities include employer’s skills from universities. These individuals have many objective reasons for that opinion. For example, the most important requirement of significant numbers of companies is work experience. As a rule, graduates have not any background after they finish education at some university so these fresh specialists cannot find any workplace at their specializations.

Secondly, other individuals think that the main goal of any university is teach youth to be scientific persons. As a result, pupils should study some kind of science and use this knowledge as they want. Also, there are many professors believe that students can become creative and independent humans only if they find these opportunities themselves. This group has their own arguments too. For instance, many employers invite undergraduates to do some work which can provides them necessary experience so freshmen only need to find some suitable option for them.

In my view, universities should maintain connection with some companies and employers. This decision would create many opportunities for pupils and helps them better understand requirements of their future professions and receive essential competency. Also, I suppose that students should think about their own future and create plans of a career since first or second semester because this approach makes them more prepared workers.