Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into/sent to prison, while others believe that better tanlents among those should be made to work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that people who break the law should be imprisoned. Nevertheless, some say that people who have gifted talents should be forced to work. While each side offers convincing arguments, I personally believe that both perspectives are valid and should be acknowledged.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that criminals before they commit crimes already have ingrained antisocial behaviours due to environmental factors, such as social status, financial conditions, or their upbringing. For instance, those who lack acess to occupation or educational background may struggle to make a living, forcing them to commit crimes, which leads to an increase in crime rates. As a result, criminals should be sent to jail in order to secure and protect society.

On the other hand, I believe that talented individuals among criminals should be forced to work. This is mainly due to the fact that the government must spend an extremely high cost on operating the jail system, human resources for supervising, a tremendous supply of food, and many other expenses. As a result, lawbreakers who have talents should work to compensate for their own living expenditures. Thus, this would reduce the financial burden on the government, so that they can allocate their budget to more significant fields such as public infracstructure, education and healthcare.

In conclusion, although there are various views on which is a better solution, I assume that sending criminals to jail and making talented individuals to work should be simultaneously considered. While imprisonment keeps society safe, allowing those talented to work can help compensate for the expenditures of the jail operation.