Some people think children should not use smartphones until they are at least 16 years old. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more parents are giving smartphones to their children at a very young age. It is thought that children should not be allowed to use a mobile phone until they become mature. Personally, I completely agree with this idea.

One reason why I agree is that children cannot control their time. If parents allow to their children play phones eventually they become addicted to them and it become big part of their life. For example, in the contemporary countries children spending plenty of time by playing video games instead of doing their daily tasks or homework.

Another stronger reason why I agree is that children physical health and immune system. Actually, children have to be socially connected with others and they should play some physical games to enhance their immune system; however, they are preferring play their phones, which could lead to some spine issues. For instance, in Uzbekistan, there is no one spending their time in the playgrounds.

A further reason is that children are more vulnerable to the risks of the online world than adults. Since they often cannot judge whether content is safe, they may be exposed to violent or inappropriate material, or even contacted by strangers through social media. Without parental supervision, this can affect a child’s mental development.

To sum up, parents have to be aware of their children health and time that they are spending. Instead, parents could encourage outdoor activities or family games to support their children’s overall development. Therefore, I strongly believe that parents should not buy phone to their children and let them spend hours on screen