Some people think children's spending time on TV, video and PC games is good,while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Watching television and phones have become the topic of debate in today’s world, where few masses believe that spending time on TV, video and PC games are good for children. However, other opine that it is bad for the pupils. In my opinion, I am in favour of the later notion as playing games and Watching TV are waste of time for students.

To commence with, few people think that watching television and playing games would benefit children as it helps them to gain knowledge by watching news and other current affairs. Moreover, many individuals also think that playing computer games would help children to get rid of stress and helps them to get relaxed and take a small break from their busy life. Nevertheless, watching TV would help students to get knowledge about different species of animals and plants ,cooking shows, which would serve as a mode of entertainment for the pupils.

On the other hand , in my opinion, playing PC games and watching television are not good for students as I believe it is like a distraction for the young ones . Moreover, many students get so much addicted to playing games and watching videos that they continuously spend 2 to 3 hours. Apart from it, many youngsters loose their eye-sight at very young age due to excessive use of mobile phones and TV. Nevertheless, many young people are getting obese as they prefer online games over physical ones which is bad for the youth. Children should be encouraged to play sports such as football, basketball, cricket, badminton, etcetera instead of online games as it would make them both physically and mentally strong, sports will also develop team spirit and concentration which would help the youth in their later life.

To conclude, many people believe that children should spend time watching movies and playing computer games as it would help them to gain knowledge about different topics such as news, animals, food etcetera. Whereas, I opine that children should avoid playing games and watching TV as it is not good for their eyes and health, instead students should play sports to boost their mental strength ,physical strength and concentration.