Some people think governments should spend money looking for life on other planets, while others believe that there are many unsolved problems on Earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Different people feel governments ought to use money to look for life on different planets including space. In contrast, others believe that there are still many unsolved problems on Earth that need our time and capital. Although there are some strong arguments on both of these sides, I would side with the latter group for several reasons. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, we may learn more about the history of the universe. We may learn more secrets about the history of the universe. Currently, all we have are scientific theories as to how the universe was created. If we know more about space history, it may tell us about where we came from and what the future may look like. However, compared to exploring space, discovering oceans on our planet or finding new civilizations in different places seems easier. Space technology can also improve science and modern inventions.

On the other hand, many people believe governments should focus on problems on Earth first. There are still many serious issues such as poverty, pollution, unemployment, different wars and poor healthcare systems. Many people do not have enough food, education, or medical treatment. Governments can use this money to build hospitals, schools, and houses for poor families. These solutions may improve people’s lives more directly than space exploration. Another unsolved problem on Earth is pollution and global warming. Many experts have been ringing alarm bells for decades, and there have been numerous natural disasters like floods and fires attributed to rising global temperatures.

In my opinion, both views are important, but solving Earth’s problems should be the main most important consideration. Although space research is useful, helping people who are suffering on Earth is more necessary at the present time.

In conclusion, some people support spending money on space research, while others think governments should solve problems on Earth. I believe governments should focus more on improving life on Earth.