some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job.However others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the university degree is considered one of the most important titles to apply for different works and it can feel like part of an achievement to have it. For some companies it is a requirement for appliances; However, skills and experiences are also significant in order to get a job. Some people consider that having a university degree is the main way to ensure work opportunities. On the other hand, people support the idea that skills and experience are even more important. This essay will explore both sides and demonstrate the importance of each one.

Some people believe that a university degree is the best way to have a good job, because people can have better labor opportunities and at the same time have higher earning potential. Currently, it is very common in jobs with high positions to ask for different professional degrees, if someone who does not have one applies, probably will not get the chance to get it. Additionally, research has demonstrated that people with university studies tend to earn more money throughout their lives. It is because positions that require a college degree tend to pay better due to the level of specialization and responsibility.

Other people think skills and experience are more important to ensure an occupation. One of the reasons is that some companies value practical competence and adaptability. The companies highly value the practical skills that are obtained through experience. For example, people who demonstrate leadership and problem solutions might have advantages in the job market. Second, the experience helps to generate a network of contacts and professional reputation. This is a good way to build relationships with people from the same industry, which can facilitate new employment opportunities. Based on my experience, these days, companies do not make open job calls, it is a way to refer people and recommend potential workers.

Taking everything into consideration, the university degree is a good tool in order to get a good job, gives access to a big labor market and a personal economical increase; However, skills and experience could be also an important factor for employers. I would advise to grow up on both sides and become a complete professional to be enabled to compete for any job.