Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250

Some people believe university degree to be the most effective way of securing a highly valued job While, others argue that skill and experience leads to success. I strongly believe that having relevant skills and experience will outweigh the university degree knowledge. It gives a hand on experience and promotes continues learning.

It is very common to see now a days that students main goal out of education is to secure a good Job. With opportunities, such as internships and skill development programs offered by universities they get access to obtain relevant experience. This experience will give them the opportunity to understand their interest and will further prepare them for upcoming opportunities. For example, they can work with professionals and gain understanding on the work culture.

The other reason why building skill is important is because it encourages learning. Developing a skill requires lot of practice and hard work. As the famous saying goes, practice makes a man perfect. With continues practice on development of skills one can elevate their status. This will further help in many aspects of life, the most important being getting the desired job. Moreover, it was observed that 70% of the freshers were able to land a job in the country, irrespective of their university degree. This clearly shows that education is an important aspect for students but is not enough for them to succeed.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my opinion that in today’s job market skill and experience plays a vital role.