Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many consider that hosting worldwide sporting events offers numerous advantages, while others believe that disadvantages outweighs advantages. Although this trend affects positively to the economic side of country, I strongly believe that hosting these events cause environmental problems.

To begin with, the environmental issues associated with large-scale sporting events can not be overlooked. Influx of tourists rocketing rate the carbon emissions from flights and local transportation. Additionally the construction of new stadiums and facilities often involves deforestation and habitat destruction. For instance, the 2014 Winter Olympics games led to significant environmental degradation including cutting down large number of trees and increased water pollution in Black Sea. That’s why people should be concerned about environment

On the other hand, there are those who believe that this phenomenon has a lot of positive economic impacts. These events attracts thousands of tourists, which leads to increased revenue for local businesses like hotels, restaurants, malls. Moreover the construction of new sports facilities and infrastructure projects create job opportunities and boost economy. For example, Every year different European countries hosting champions league finals namely Uk, Germany, Turkey and large proportion of visitors spend money for watching these matches. This robust the economy and tourism of these countries

In conclusion, Although hosting sport events leads to economic growth, from my point of view this trend has destructive impacts to the environment.