Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals argue that many benefits would be obtained by a country from organizing an international competition. While others believe this brings more drawbacks. However, there are reasons on both sides, which will be covered below.

On the one side, supporters of international competition host argue that infrastructure would be improved more conveniently as long as they stay, and this development has a positive impact on society. This ranges from utilization of new roads to usage of public facilities by state society. With those developments, it can significantly improve the convenience of using the facility, such as transportation and public buildings. Furthermore, as a host of international competition, the popularity of country significantly increases within the presence of events which are organized by the state. Many think that this leads country to achieve the opportunity to cooperate among other countries because of good reputation, opening wider to be involved in hosting an large-scale organization of sport or organizing worldwide events.

On the flip side, adversaries of this view highlight that the high quality of infrastructures requires the costs to be as high as it facilities, tourist deserve to stay within good serve and high comfort. It seems that the state might allocate large amount of funds focusing on the development of infrastructures and facilities. Furthermore, Many claim that losses would be occured to the country, if there is an unpredictable facility damage caused by tourist. despite this due to lack of maintenance on facilities and continuous usage. With the massive usage, sports equipment that continues to be used will be damaged.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of organizing an international events, I would believe that the improvement of infrastructure would be giving more advantages to societies and the increasing of popularity leads into wider-opportunity to have relation between other countries. This is as long as the amount of expenses that have been accounted for the organised event.