Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of disadvantages to a country, while others including me, believe that there are more advantages for a country

On the one hand, international sport events really bring some disadvantages to a country. Firstly, due to coming a lot of tourists, different types of illnesses will come because of being different national people. In addition, as a result of lots of people, waste products may increase. As for the another main reason, hosting country has to invest so much money, if a hosting want to conduct the sporting events in good condition. Through these reasons, some disadvantages can be rise.

On the other hand, there are more advantages of being hosting country than drawbacks. Firstly, a country must be well-known because of being host. It will help to be high level of rank. Moreover, a country will be developed by the government. Additionally, due to coming lots of sport fans and other tourists, country’s tourism must develop and also will growth by industrial. As for the cultures, due to being different types of people, where coming to rest of the world, various types of cultures will be improved. Furthermore, international sports will also improve due to drawing attention to the sport. All in all, for these reasons, a hosting country will gain many success.

In conclusion, despite there are several disadvantages to hosting major international sporting events, there are more benefits to be hosting according to the above informations.