Some people think it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organisation. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, the salaries and compensations that are paied for workers in top positions of companies have increased significantly, while those of low level workers have not shown a noticeable change. I believe this is a huge problem because every employee is important, and should get compensated as such.

Raising the income of people in senior positions motivates them to work harder and get better result in the future. Some companies even use bonuses and perks to encourage their employees to reach the goal they set for themselves. Therefore, insentives like these are important for both parties, and should be adapted by more organizations. For example, when people in managment get bonuses, they make an effort to get more businesses for the company, since they get part of the profit.

With that being said, if a company only rewards top managment employees and CEOs, the vast mojority of low-level workers will get discouraged. They will also feel like they are locked out of the company’s success, and they are not part of the team. As a result, they will have a hard time working to their fullest potential or even staying motivated enough to complete simple tasks. For instance, technology companies pay millions for their CEOs while the engineers get standard salaries. This has led to many of them leaving their job to work for another company or even other countries that pay well.

In conclusion, I understand the need to pay high salaries to the workers in senior managment; however, this insentive should also be extended to the employees who are in the lower levels of the company because their contribution is just as important.