Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In today’s job market, a huge salary gap exists between senior managers and ordinary workers within a company, and some people claim it is a good idea. I agree with this statement since such high salaries are proportional to senior managers’ talents and stimulation for operators.

the first reason that the management receives a high salary is that they are under significant pressure. although some argue that they have the same amount of time working and, therefore, should be paid equally, I believe that the leader has to be responsible for important works that need a lot of skills and knowledge. As a result, the stress they have to suffer is much higher than the regular employees so the high salary deserves their effort.

additionally, paying more for the management can improve the productivity of the normal labourers. indeed, this will set a goal for them to strive for in the competitive environment because they are all aware that getting a promotion means they can have a better standard of living. therefore, most of the employees will push themselves harder despite significant pressure to gain more money as an award and they can purchase luxury things like car or Vila.

in conclusion, not only high salary can make the managers feel worthy of their struggle but it is also beneficial for the whole company. moreover, that can be the stimulation for normal employees to excel in their roles. I totally agree with the statement about paying more for the senior managers.