Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Higher hierarchy management positions having more lucrative salary than the others is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

My own view on the matter is the people holding management responsibilities should be paid more earning than another people. Firstly, let us take a look at the indispensable roles of them in companies and factories. If an enterprise operates without the involving of managers, this firm will easily fall in disorder and ineffective works. Consequently, the more money manager given, the more efficient workforce. Another point worth noting is the dedication of this high-hierarchy workers. Without doubt, managers have intention to dedicate their life to the company’s works, should their boss give them more attention. Additionally, their family will hold less care, which boost the work environment. Last but not least, it is highly accept that the employees tend to find works regarding to their monthly earnings. Thus, that the brand gives its applicants attractive career choice has lead to more talent candidates found, according to experts.

Despite the fact that the better idea has been aforementioned, there are some ways of paying salary that are more suitable for the firms. It is worth considering that performance-based salary idea is ideal for multinational technology enterprises, whose products mostly created by the creative and intelligent tech-savvy. For example, in China, Alibaba and Oppo have paid remuneration according to the level of dedication and product-creating opportunity, which lead to the agreement and satisfaction of their skilled laborers. Another factor to consider is dividing wage payment with the state of equilibrium. However, this is only suitable for small firms, which their founders are relatives and friends.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, I hold the belief that the merits of paying managers higher income outweigh the drawbacks.