Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, mobile phone has become an essential part of everyday life. There are those who say that handsets should be prohibited in public places such as public transportation, shops, and libraries. This essay will strongly disagree with this statement access to emergency services in times of crisis and to removing boredom during journey.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why people believe that cellular phone should be permit in public area. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is because smart phones play a critical role as a safety tools and providing access to emergency services in times of crisis. For instance, if someone is travelling in a public vehicle and his family needs to update him on a very urgent issue, banning the use of cell phones would make it impossible. Secondly, smart phone enabling individuals to maintain communication with their loved ones and provide a means of entertainment and distraction from the monotony of daily life.

Furthermore, in shops, they can serve as a source of information, allowing customers to research products and compare prices, know the recent price. For example, nowadays many shopping malls introduce QR code for price list and also for the payments by smart phone. Similarly, on public transport smart phones can helps the passenger kill time during long journeys, as well as provide directions or assistance when they get lost. To illustrate, in the recent times by using Google Map anybody cannot get lost for accurate location.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of the issue, I strongly believe that cellular phones must be open in public places for safety, communication, and navigation.