Some people think money is the best gift to give it to youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that giving money for children is the best gift among others. However, others think it is not that case. While these both views seem to have strong arguments, I regard the former one is more sensible.

One the one hand, by giving cash, children can access the thing that they want because money can give us many priorities. Not only can children spend it for toys and similar things but they can also spend it for their enjoyment. For example, the child who is around 7 and 12 use this money mostly on stuffs. However, there are some downsides too considering that children may waste money on harmful things such as unhealthy food.

One the other hand, hand-made gifts are thought as the best gift as some people tend to think that giving them are more important rather than only giving money. By giving them hand-made gifts, not only can children appreciate others work but they can also learn keeping things in safe. For example, if some brothers and sisters give presents to their siblings, the result may be the same because as an answer they can also give a hand-made present. Even though it may develop the good habits in children’s behavior, there are some drawbacks considering that people may give each other undesirable things.

In conclusion, even though both sides have its own advantages, downsides may occur. Nevertheless, I would prefer giving money rather than giving other things because I found it more useful as I have given many hand-made gifts for my friends, most of which was unwanted.