Some people think money is the best gift to give it to youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that advertising on TV takes away the time to show more useful content like the news or entertainment shows, I believe it helps viewers to get knowledge of various products or services that they may require without much effort.

It is understandable that a sudden pop of advertisements on TV in the middle of their favorite show irritates the viewer. Most people think that advertising on TV causes time loss as a 40-minute show might go on for an entire hour due to advertisements. They believe that most parts of the advertisement aren’t useful for viewers as they never require such products or services in their life. For example, a person who owns a car does not require ads of motorbike engine oil, and watching its ad would just be the waste of time for the person.

However, this is not the case for all as sometimes TV advertisements are so useful that they make the viewer call the seller at once. Advertisements about healthcare products and services might also save peoples’ lives. Likewise, many advertisements are about various opportunities like scholarships and job opportunities, which play a crucial role in the development of various aspects of our society. For instance, a TV advertisement about a hospital treating a rare disease might save a person who, even after searching for such a hospital in a lot of places, didn’t find what he was looking for. So, I believe that advertising on TV is quite important for the viewers.

In conclusion, although many people feel like advertising on TV isn’t useful for viewers as a lot of them are not suitable for every viewer, if we see a bigger picture, every advertisement is suitable for some group of viewers that makes their life a lot easier.