Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, many believe that reading news from the newspapers is just a waste of time, instead of watching television news programs. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this topic.

Nowadays, people have stopped spending money on newspapers as they watch television programs. They think that the papers and television programs provide the same news and make people think that it’s just a waste of time. The advantages of reading news from newspapers are, it makes the individual improve their reading skills and also makes them learn the art of patience. And also, newspapers will be available all around the world, where people can buy them and know the information around the world. But when it comes to watching the news on television, television is not available in all parts of the world. In some places, there might not be a good signal strength to watch the news on television. The disadvantages of reading news from newspapers are, they can’t be delivered to their customers if there is a natural calamity or if it is the rainy season.

Some advantages of watching the news on television news programs are that individuals have a greater listening concentration than when reading. And people can do multitasking while listening to the news side-by-side. They can also get to know the news whenever they want by watching it on television. The disadvantage of watching the news on television is that it can cause eye problems, as it displays so many vibrant colors, which can affect our eyes if it’s seen for a long period of time.

So I conclude and agree that reading the news in newspapers is better compared to watching it on television programs.