Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people fail to see any relevance to their own lives of the news that they see on TV or read in the newspapers, so they think it is purposeless to spend time doing those activities. I totally disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, the reason why some people believe news is irrelevant to their own lives is that there are increasingly many trivial sources of news nowadays. This means people have a greater possibility to face that news, so they will certainly think the news has a little effect on their own lives. For example, the news is about a scandal of a supermodel in showbiz which is only an interesting topic for their fans or their anti fans in comparison with everyone. Therefore, reading the newspaper or watching television is meaningless for those people.

On the other hand, I completely hold the opinion that reading newspapers or watching news programs is crucial for everyone to live safer and happier 2 cái này phải là trạng từ bổ nghĩa cho động từ live. The majority of news in TV or in official newspapers is live topics that require people to obtain with the purpose of making decisions in a wise way. For instance, with the development of advanced technology, there are many delicate cyberbullying cases, so people need to keep up with the latest information via news to avoid serious situations. In addition, news coverage also keeps people updated with the world’s development despite the lack of opportunities to travel to other countries. Thanks to the news publicized ở đây ngta gợi ý dùng từ published in newspapers and television, people can obtain precise and timely information about the countries of their interests without having to travel abroad.

In conclusion, despite the useless information in some news, I believe that news plays a pivotal role in human life with the latest information. Moreover, people should look up news in a selective way in order to meet their needs.