Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people have been discussing that it is waste of time to read or watch news and they asses it has no connection to individuals’ lives. Researchers have been searching this issue to see if it has a negative or positive impact on people. I am of the opinion that people have rights to know what is going on in their country and knowing news about the life that they live in will not hurt people.

Recently, as we are living in a modern age, technology has been improving itself day by day, which allows people to search everything that they are curious about. For instance, previously, many people was using newspapers to obtain information about what is going on. However, as the technology continues, people have started to use e-books or social medias for learning information. And nowadays, approximalately every people using technology to learn something, which is bad to not learning with ourselves. While it has positive impacts such as lot of information, it also has some drawbacks that affect citizens negatively.

On the other hand, knowing a lot of information may lead to bad consequences. Television news programs involve every kind of news such as violent or crime, which is bad for mental healt of children. And another significiant issue is that government’s every step is broadcasting on channels and when citizens know that there could be an uproar among them.

In conclusion, while many people believe that news are not necessary, others believe that they should know about something. I firmly believe that news are not waste of time unless its about our lives or it is about government.