Some people think our first impression of someone is important, while others think we should not judge another person so quickly and should take our time to get to know them better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether someone might be judged on their first impression. While in some ways it may seem reasonable to allow people to express themselves properly without any prejudice, I personally agree with that view.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why the first impression is the point of no return. One of the reasons is the appearance. When you met someone who wore elegant and incredible fashion, you would automatically say that they held a prestigious social position. Moreover, an individual wants to know them in depth because that acquaintance would add to the people’s lives. Take, for example, when a person might meet a celebrity who is well-known from their performance and their charisma. As a result, people would take a selfie picture with them to post that on social media to be a famous public figure. Furthermore, the second . reason is the impact on opportunities. An example would be cited; in job interviews or networking events, a good first impression can open doors and create opportunities.

On the other hand, I agree with those who argue that people should give time for others to express themselves properly because some people, to some extent, may appear disinterested, defensive, or nervous because of a stressful situation. For instance, a bride who goes to inappropriate attire who designs an untidy or unfavorable-style dress for her; therefore, the bride’s demeanor would be unacceptable. In addition, if an individual has met an odd person who is different from our nature. Thus, they would assess them based on their different form, For example, when a human sees a dwarf who suffers from dwarfism, consequently, people must have said that dwarfs are distinct from us because of their strange forms, although they might be more intelligent than the normal person; for instance, John, despite being a dwarf, achieved great success as a motivational speaker. He founded a popular organization that empowers individuals with disabilities.

In conclusion, while initial judgment might seem charismatic, I believe that being a fair person to judge others would be wiser than being hasty in judgment.