Some people think parents should focus on children's physical health, and helping them with mental health is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that physical health should be concentrated on improving children’s physical health and it is unnecessary to help them with mental health. Although children’s physical health needs the attention of parents, I believe that the development of mental health is essential.

On the one hand, physical health plays an important role in children’s growth. One of them is that, a strong body and regular exercise schedule can help them form a better lifestyle. For example, the children, who are allowed to play sports like badminton or basketball with a regular practice, would spend their quality time for outdoor activities instead of playing video games. As a result, these factors would create a good habit for children. It is also improve children’s awareness of health and get fit, which can protect them against obesity.

On the other hand, mental health is also an essential factor in children’s life. Firstly, a healthy mentality would be a sustainable background for them when they attend school or social activities. The children with strong mentality often tend to be more confident than the children who are not be focused on mental health. The reason is that the mental concentration can build a sense of being recognized like giving a praise or lovely conversation. For example, the children, who often have no criticism, would be happier and more confident in their lives. As a result, these factors can facilitate a success in their future. Secondly, focusing on mental health would form and develop children’s good emotions and characters. This is because when parents care about their bad emotions like sadness, fear or anxiety, they can avoid their child being stressed or psychological diseases. It is also a timely support that would limit them have some bad characters like aggression or rudeness.

In conclusion, while the argument that children should be focused on physical health and improving mentality is unnecessary, I believe that mental health also plays an important role in children’s lives with a sustainable background and improving a better emotions and characters, which would help children gain a success.