Some people think parents should focus on children's physical health, and helping them with mental health is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals believe that parents should create favorable condition for children to develop physical health than mental health. While I completely support with the former, I believe that the latter should be a top priority for children.

Some body said that “Health is wealth”, which shows the importance of health for not only children but also every body. So there are some reasons why parents need to take care of children’s physical health. One of them is that physical health directly affect the development of children. This is because children before puberty, who develop incompletely, is sensitive with environment factors such as nutrients, infectious diseases, chemical toxins,…. Unless being take care carefully, it is easy for them to get sick. This is a reason why government has plenty of policies to concern about children’s health like vaccination, periodic health check-ups, … Moreover, good physical health positively influence the brain develop. To explain, many researches reveals that healthy children, who play sport on regularly basic, are smarter than peers. Playing sports is a effective way to release toxins which threaten children health. So children should be created favorable conditions to play sports to improve their health.

Personally, I believe that both physical and mental health play important roles for children’s development. Firstly, there is an interaction between mental and physical health. If children face mental problems, their physical health certainly are negatively impacted. In reality, autism children find it easier to get diseases than anyone. This is because they can not control themselves which make them hurt themselves and even committing suicide. Secondly, mental health is a characteristic that decides the happiness of children. For instance, if parents concentrate on the problems that relate to children’s spirits like sadness when they receive bad results in their exams, parents can promote and foster children’s mental health. As a result, this can help children to reduce stress in their lives and study. Besides, this is also a good solution to aid children have pleasures and avoid psychological diseases.

In conclusion, although parents should focus on the growth of children’s physical health, I still believe that mental health is very vital for children’s development. Physical health can not only grow through nutritious ingredients but also form children’s lifestyles. However, mental health is also necessary for the success and happiness of children.