Some people think parents should focus on children's physical health, and helping them with mental health is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought that it is more important to concentrate on children’s physical health instead of mental health. However, I disagree with this statement because physical and mental well-being play different important roles in ensuring holistic development for children.

On the one hand, I believe that physical health contributes to children’s growth. To start with, a strong body serves a crucial function in maintaining daily activities effectively. This is because children who are taken care of carefully with a nutritious diet would have good strength and stamina to endure their studying and working. Besides, parents should encourage their children to do exercises such as swimming, and volleyball to create a well-built body and form good habits. Those activities help children avoid sedentary lifestyles and obesity. Furthermore, when children possess a strong body, they will have additional opportunities to experience and explore in their lives. For example, children will find it easier to conquer different physical challenges in sports if they are confident with their constitution because it seems as a motivation for them to perform feats and overcome many hard activities. As a result, creating more productivity in life and children might find their passion due to experiencing many challenges, which may be in their direction.

On the other hand, I also hold the opinion that mental well-being is vital in fostering success in children’s lives. Mental health is a characteristic that decides the positives in life. For instance, when parents concentrate on many problems at school that relate to children’s spirit such as bad results in exams or contradictions between friends, they would promote and foster their children’s mental health and help them to come up with accurate and positive solutions. Thus, it helps children reduce stress, and anxiety in life, and avoid muddled thinking, which ensures a good academic record at school. Besides, helping build up many social skills, avoid psychological diseases, communicate, and behave positively.

In conclusion, although many assert that instead of focusing on mental well-being, it is more worthy of physical health. I partly disagree with this perspective because both of those play necessary roles in children’s development. Physical health helps to maintain effectively children’s studying, and daily activities and offers chances to explore themselves while other essential tasks such as helping to maintain positive emotions and inspiration in life are of mental health