Some people think parents should focus on children's physical health, and helping them with mental health is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that parents should take care of children’s physical without any support for their mental health. Although children’s physical health needs the attention of their parents, I believe that their mental health should also be taken some consideration.

On the one hand, focusing on physical health often cites the tangible benefits of a healthy body. To be more specific, when parents concentrate on choosing some food that has crucial vitamins and proteins such as milk, fish, meat, and vegetables for their children, their physical development can be significantly enhanced. Besides, parents also spend quality time with their children in some outdoor activities including doing exercises, participating in football matches, and jogging. As a result, children’s bones and muscles will become stronger, which means that they can build a well-built body to get involved in physically demanding jobs and avoid encountering illnesses.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why adults should focus on their children’s psychological development. First, mental health is a factor that can facilitate the success of children’s lives. For example, children who have strong mental health can take part in outdoor activities and social activities with more confidence rather than children who do not have stable spirits. Consequently, this can help children have more motivation to follow their dreams and desires without quitting prematurely. Second, mental health is a characteristic that decides the happiness of children. To illustrate, if parents concentrate on the problems that relate to children’s spirits like sadness when they receive bad results in their exams, parents can promote children’s mental health. Therefore, this can help children reduce stress in their lives and study, which aids children in having pleasure and avoiding psychological diseases.

In conclusion, because of the importance of physical health and mental health in the growth and success of children in the future, parents should take care of both of them simultaneously for children’s best development.