Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert the importance of parents engaging in storytelling with their children. Conversely, some argue that this activity is unnecessary due to plenty of alternative sources for children such as books, and films. In my point of view, despite children can read books on their own, parents still have an essential role in promoting literacy valueable lesson

On the one hand, there are some merit for the statement that parents should read or tell stories to their children. First, reading stories to children stimulates their imagination, helping them to visualize characters, and enhances creativity which television can not do. Second, reading stories time is the best time for parents to bond with their children, creating a sense of intimacy and security. Third, storytelling improves children’s comprehension, in other words parents help children understand complex concepts, and explain a new word while reading.

on the other hand, letting children read books on their own also has certain beneficial. Children can gain independent thinking and critical analysis. In addition, reading by themselve lay the foudation for children self-study effectively. Moreover, children can also promoting their capability to concentration and focus lesson by learning by themselves through film and television

inconclusion, some people claim that children can read book or watch video on their own. However, parent also have a crucial role in educating children