Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people have argued that guardians should read or tell stories to youngsters. Conversely, others advocate for the notion that the parents shouldn’t do that as the children can read book or watch movies on their own. This essays will discuss both perspectives. There are a number of cogent reasons why this argument is supported.

On the one hand, primary reasons what this view can be supported. Firstly, family connection and bonding: story telling brings some benefits to both parents and children. Telling story to children might strengthen the relationship between parents and their children, leading to family bond. Telling stories to offspring can be a time for family gatherings which can be important in upbringing of young individuals. Secondly, parents should be in control to the range of stories their children received.guardians should be in control of the books and videos their children engage in, so that they will not be misleaded . It is their responsibility to educate their children about the dos and dont in life, so that they will be well trained and guilded. For instance, children who is not trained by their parents might lack home training, leading to making of mistakes in life .

On the other hand, guardians needn’t do that as young individuals can read books or watch movies by themselves, This can have positive effect in children. Firstly, increase in cognitive thinking: youngsters who watch movies and read books by themselves is well improved psychological in terms of thinking abilities. They can be able to make a decision in life without been limited in knowledge about life. They make their plans in life and mitigate positively towards it without been afraid or limited. They are bold, confident because they have learnt in different directions of life through watching movies or reading books. To illustrate, any children who have experienced bad or good aspects of life by themselves is very confident and a goal achiever.

In conclusion, progenitors should teach or tell stories to their offspring. Different people said that is not necessary to educate their youngsters as they can read or watch movies by themselves to learn. Some individuals think that story telling to children strengthen bonds to parents and young individuals. This is one of the incontrovertible reasons why this view can be encouraged. Other persons advocate for the notion because children who read or watch movies can be improved in cognitive thinking.