Some people think social media is harmful. Others, however, believe these apps and websites are useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that social media is awful while it can be mentioned that these platforms and websites are effective. In my opinion, I feel that these different ideas are reasonable.

As far as I know, there are many negative parts of social media. Firstly, someone who obsesses with this app will lose communication in person with other people. For example, when my youngest brother knows how to use social media, he doesn’t really want to speak to his friends and family like before. Secondly, social media impacts children’s society involvement. Children under 18 years old can be able to use social media even though the law isn’t allowed. For instance, primary school students in Cambodia usually have their own mobile phone, so they can go online as much as they can. That was the reason why so many children lost so much general knowledge like society communication . Thirdly, these apps often show multiple content like fake news. Proof of this, social media has so many news reporter agencies. Some of them are good, but some are not . They always post fake news about the government, super stars and the environment.

Based on what I know, social apps and websites have also provided us with a lot of useful information in the last many years. One reason, social media platforms can run online businesses.. It is a very useful way which becomes a high profitability earning place for businessmen and women who use digital marketing to support. Another reason, it can get hot news quickly from a long distance area. Obviously, in Cambodia society we have live stream news wherever there are emergencies like traffic accidents, burning houses and burglary. We can go through social apps or websites to see that news immediately. Finally, we can entertain through these platforms like Tik Tok, Facebook and YouTube. Clearly, when we are stressed out with our work and studies, we can go on these apps to relax and enjoy ourselves for a while then the stress will be released.

In my opinion, I think apps and websites are useful. We can do many things through these platforms. However it is a bit harmful, but it is still functional to everyone who uses it for studying, running a business, and also for entertainment.

In conclusion, social media would give us pros and cons as they way we use it. Unless we use it in an appropriate way, we will get the result like the way we use it. However, in this century so many great things come across through social media, so we can consider social media as a great useful thing for every human.