Some people think students should learn subjects like math and science, while others believe they should focus on subjects that interest them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that children should study subjects which are interesting for them. However, others believe that they should study all subjects in school. The following essay will discuss both views before giving my opinion in conclusion.

On the one hand, studying particular subjects helps keep focus on one field and succeed in it. This is because other disciplines require a great deal of time and concentration. For instance, students who are interested in mathematics can struggle with chemistry exams. As a result, if they learn every discipline, it will be challenging for them to get high marks.

On the other hand, although it is difficult to be good in every subject, everyone should have a basic knowledge from all school subjects. This means that while people have enough time to study especially teenagers, they could learn necessary skills from every discipline. For example, to master language might be difficult, but it is necessary to know the basic grammar rules. Consequently, students should participate in all lessons for their future careers.

In conclusion, studying all subjects can be challenging. However, it is necessary to have basic knowledge. Therefore, in my view students should have more lessons in subjects which are interesting for them, although they should study others for future paths.