Some people think students should learn subjects like math and science, while others believe they should focus on subjects that interest them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This issue has sparked a heated debate. It is widely acknowledged that students should focus on only subjects that capture students’ attention, while this viewpoint is not universally accepted. Although a wide range of subjects builds a strong foundation, learners should be given chances to study their personal interests more deeply.

On the one hand, supporters of a broad curriculum believe that a variety of subjects has many benefits for their future career. Firstly, it helps students to discover new interests. For the sake of illustration, most students do not have interest in other subjects, but if they do not study them, they will not know about these subjects and will not interested in it. Another reason is that it helps them to become adaptable in their future life, because no one knows problems they face in the future. Basic skills in subjects such as maths and biology are essential in daily life. For instance, people need to know their food has in it.

On the other hand, spending all school time on subjects students find interest has many benefits for their future study. First of all, interest improves motivation. Most people want to study sciences that they are interested in, and it causes to enhance their inspiration for study. For example, people want to take certifications from STEM, and a student who loves math and technology can focus on it without any difficulties; in addition, they can enter their dream university easily. Last but not least, this system helps learners to reduce stress because they avoid subjects they dislike that cause stress. For instance, creative people spend their school time on art or languages, and they can suffer from some academic subjects including literature and maths, thus they create problems for their study and also pressure.

Taking everything into consideration, a range of subjects is important, but focusing on only one subject students find interest is more important because it helps them in their future life and daily life.