Some people think students should only study science and technology. Others believe they should also study the arts and humanities.

I think students needs to be taughted both science, technology but also arts and humanities. Every student and every member of society should know every topic at least general knowlodge level. Furthermore students must build skills on different topics and they must have other interest like reading book or painting or playing music. In current system they are just learning science and all of them almost same like schools are industrial facilities and the students are product which building in same production line.

Although on paper all of the schools are giving arts and humanities courses most of the schools teachs science course like algebra instead of arts and humaniteis courses. Even the schools which are teaching arts and humanities courses their syllabuses are very poor based on the content. Beside that they are’nt teaching any technology at all. Students only learns how to use to use computer in beginner level because the technological devices in schools are very insufficient and the tutors are not qualified for the using technology. In Turkish education system there are not courses about artifical intelligience systems or coding.

Beside all the problems there are some project public schools and private schools which they are teaching everything within science to art. I think in elementry level students must learn everything including arts and humanities at least they must have general knowlodge about almost everything. When they deciding for high schools then students needs to choose whatever they are interested. After that they can go to different highscools which all of them teaching from different and unique perspective.

As a conclusion both government’s policies about education system and parent’s bias needs to change. Parents should understand their children what they wants what are they capable of. Also governments needs to change to policy and increase the number of arts and humanities courses because everything is not about science and technology. Science, humanities, technology and arts always intersect with each other and if we think the younger generation a as structure they are pieces of a structure. Knowlodge is power.