: Some people think students should wear school uniforms only. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In this day and age, many schools enforce a strict dress code that requires all students to wear uniforms. It is therefore said that wearing uniform offers more benefits than drawbacks. I adamantly believe that there are more advantages of wearing uniforms than disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are two primary negative sides of wearing compulsory uniforms. The first and foremost one is being uncomfortable and impractical. Most school uniforms are made with focusing on apperance rather than comfort. Wearing compulsory uniforms can be problematic during active play and bad weathers. Moreover, students cannot express their own personality through clothing is another main disadvantage of wearing uniform. When students wear mandatory cloths, they cannot express their own designs on clothing. Nowadays, wearing own design is a key for teenagers to express their characters and behaviors.

But, nevertheless, though there are a couple of drawbecks as I mentioned above, the benefits of wearing compulsory uniforms are more important to consider. The main positive side has to do with equality. When students wear uniforms at schools, there will no social classes. As a consequence it prevents class division and promotes equality. To make matter better, improving discipline is another benefit of this trend. When students wear uniforms at schools, they learn to be more responsible people. As a result, they will be disciplined people and learn to finish their work that they have started.

In conclusion, having discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of wearing compulsory uniforms, I am still of the opinion that the merits outweigh the demerits owing to the aforementionex