Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, there has been an increase in the number of people thinking technology development can reduce crime, while others believe it can encourage criminal activities. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own view.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that technology has also create various conditions for crime. Researchers have proven that because of technology, several hackers these days use those advanced system such as GPS trackers to avoid detection. This allows them to access and steal personal information from users, making cybercrime a concerning growth. In addition, this rapid development of technology may make the law cannot catch up, resulting in creating a loophole for criminals.

On the other hand, enhancing technology can offer many advantages. Thanks to the improvement in developing such security systems, the rate of robbery and theft situations have decreased significantly. Moreover, this can also protect people’s personal information on different, which may deduce cases of accounts being stolen and crucial information being hacked, leading to high safety and security. For instance, Facebook – a social media platform – has recently introduced 3-layer security in protecting users’ password. By warning users immediately when a strange account trying to destroy their account, people can raise their awareness in hacking and manage their platform as well.

In conclusion, technology can be used in both positive and negative purposes, but in my opinion, I believe that if technology can be used responsibility, it can be helpful for people’s daily life as well as reduce the criminal rate considerably.