Some people think technology makes our lives easier, while others believe it makes people less sociable. This is a postive or negative development?

The importance of technology seems to be a widespread concern all over the world. It is thought that technology makes our lives more convenient. However, there are some people who support that it makes people less sociable. In my opinion, this is a negative development in terms of several aspects that will be mentioned in this essay.

First of all, one of the most important aspects is health. When people use technological devices extremely they can suffer from devastating illnesses, such as cancer. What I mean is that because technology emit high levels of radiation people can face serious health problems. Moreover, because of prolonged screen time people can damage their eyesight. According to a survey conducted in Turkey, the rate of people who use glasses increases because of technology. Thus, technology affects human health negatively.

Secondly, another significant aspect is social life. When people use technology so much, they can get addicted. To make it clear, because of addiction, people can ignore face-to-face interaction. Therefore, they experience social problems. In addition to this, people who use technology extremely cannot develop their personal skills. Experts say that addicted people prefer a sedentary lifestyle, and they spend their valuable time on technological devices. Hence, the importance of technology on social life should not be underestimated.

In conclusion, as stated above, from my point of view, technology is a negative development because it affects human health and social life negatively. From my perspective, the pros and cons of this issue should be evaluated carefully.