Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, several prestigious researchers have studied the importance of group-level cognition and there are some conventional discussions regarding such necessities. I mostly concur with the idea that people improve their cerebral skills more when doing group work.

On the one hand, group activities can contribute individuals to enhancing their intellectual skills and way of thinking pragmatically. In a group activity, a sense of harmony and cooperation within the group is naturally developed, so each person would likely wriggle with tasks in a reasonable process. Such rational steps can lead to improving their intellectual skills, driven by their brains to be more activated than those who are not.

On the other hand, group work may be suitable for a person with cerebral skills regarding how to utilise their brains more focused on a specific topic. For instance, compared to those who are isolated, group activities can foster their intellectual skills and concentrate on their provided roles to the end because group work is more likely to maximise individual knowledge without corrupting it in the process.

In contrast, however, I consider it difficult to promote the intellectual effectiveness of group work too much in the following cases: it is group work among people with a strong other orientation. The main reason is that rather than stimulating intellectual capacity, the progress of such people amongst themselves is impeded, and the negative legacy is so great that the expected effect is not expected, as the burden is much heavier before the individual’s capacity is promoted.

Through and for the reasons given above, although group activities may not allow a person to enhance their cerebral abilities, the advances of conducting group work would considerably override the disadvantages within reasonable processes and retention of concentrations on group activities.