"Some people think that a person's success is mainly determined by their wealth and social status. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?"

In the modern era, the importance of money is increasing rapidly, and several people feel that individuals’ success is measured by their wealth and social status. I completely disagree with the statement and contend that other factors, such as a person’s behaviour and contribution for social work, are considered main pillars to determine the success.

The first and foremost factor that is used for measuring people’s success is getting respect from others. To elaborate, kind people are always supportive and aid needy people by providing basic necessities. Additionally, they are constantly involved in charity works and big projects, which contribute in the betterment of ordinary people’s lifestyle and eventually shape a country. For instance, Ratan Tata, a famous personality in the globe, invests 80% of his income in charity works and sells cars at an affordable price in order to help middle-class families to have a personal car. As a result, numerous people give him huge respect and are established as considered as he got a success from the society.

Moreover, people’s behaviour towards others plays an indispensable role for getting success. To exemplify, if people have anger issues, community will not consider them as successful people even though they are wealthy. In contrast, a person who has a cooperative and supportive nature is symbolized as a successful. For example, employees always love to work with those coworkers who are calm rather than furious colleagues. Eventually, successful people generously receive lots of love and respect even they do not have enough capital or any social status, and society believes they are successful people.

To conclude, though wealth and social status play a crucial role to become successful, individuals’ success is majorly determined by their amount of love and respect they receive from the society, which is based on their behaviour and supportive contribution towards the community.