Some people think that advertisements are useful for consumers, while others believe they provide little value and are misleading. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,Promotion of new launched product is mandatory to spread awareness among the society which is only done by the advertisement.Although,some people think that advertisements are beneficial for the customers,while others says it misleading the society.According to my opinion it is important to have a commercial but do not trust on it blindly.

To begin with,Display advertise play a major role in the digital era.Moreover, these commercials are everywhere from phone to television and from bus to aeroplanes.Due to this,society knows what items and services are providing around there surroundings. For instance: Colgate just launched their mint flavour toothpaste which I saw on my Instagram feed.These type s of broadcast aware people about the new products and services.

On the other hand, Some type of advertisements are misleading the society which affect the nation growth and leading a young generation towards drug addiction.For example: In India , Vimal Tobacco sells under the name of mouth-freshener which increased the number of consumers from school and colleges.Some products contain harmful drug and substance in it which was not recommended by doctors to intake in human body but due to glamorous and eye catching promotional video people ignore those things.Furthermore, some ads provide warnings as well but in very small text which is hard to read for normal person.

To conclude, Digital promotions are crucial for any brand launch or new product launch because without it nobody going to buy these product,if they do not know about it.Whereas,companies like Red-bull,Vimal gutka and cigarettes brand should be banned as these products are not beneficial for anyone. Only the useful items advertise should be display or broadcast on Television and the Internet.