Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Several people believe that all young adult, when they have free time, should attend to the volunteer works in order to help their local community, and it would give more advantages to young people and society. However, I completely disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, in this contemporary world, most of the young people struggle to build up their financial background instead of the social background. Firstly, all teenagers would have not ability to attend to volunteer works in their free time, because most often they might come a cross number of financial hurdles. For example, in many countries, if young people need to continue their higher studies, they might have to collect sufficient money for several purposes, including tuition fees, stationeries and transport. In addition to that these young people sometime taking care of their whole family by earning some money by doing part time works, while studies are ongoing. Therefore, it would not be practical to compulsory these volunteer works for all teenagers without considering their family background, and with these economic challengers it might be unable to conduct community services in unpaid manner.

On the other hand, most of the time teenagers working as an unpaid individual and it might give a negative impact on their life. For instant, while young people working as a community helper, they have to engage with different age group people. As a result, many occasions these teenagers might have possibility to addict for bad habits. For example, some drug addicted people may target these young age individuals for their long-term plans such as making a drug transporter. Ultimately, this would be not benefit for both the teenagers and the local community.

In conclusion, although some people state that all young people need to attend unpaid volunteer works, when they have free time, however I believe that it would negatively affect to their future due to several financial problem and social matters.