Some people think that all the students in University should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology

It is often held that graduates should major in their favourite fields when attending tertiary education while others believe that it is advisable for university students to study promising subjects in the future. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the former.

On the one hand, studying whatever they like creates a favourable learning environment. Students are under no pressure to pursue their ambitions, which eventually enhances their academic performance progressively in a cheerful atmosphere. Furthermore, graduates are able to attain comprehensive improvement not only in academia but also in reality. It allows pupils to get down on their goals without any distractions that obstruct their progress. Other than studying everything with mere knowledge, students can concentrate solely on particular subjects, which lays a solid foundation on their understanding.

On the other hand, studying promising subjects helps students jump at the chance. Up-and-coming fields such as science and technology fulfil the current demand all over the world; therefore, many opportunities have been formed for those who want a high-paid job. After graduation, students can easily apply for a job with a high salary with a science and technology degree. As a result, it offers people a pleasant living condition for their future.

From my perspective, I believe that students should study whatever they like as they can ameliorate themselves comprehensively and they are under no obligation to do things they do not prefer.

In conclusion, although promising subjects place students in a preferable job with better living standard, I am wholeheartedly of the idea that studying favourite majors is beneficial due to its thorough developments and supportive learning milieu.