Some people think that all the students in University should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology

There is no doubt that universities have a crucial role in the progress of society. However, while some people believe that students should study every major that really like at academic places, others believe that they should merely study subjects that are more practical. On the other hand, I agree with the first view related to choosing a favorite major at university.

It is obvious that science and technology go hand in hand with development of a country, making more facilities and prosperities for residents. For instance, when universities train engineers and architects, luxury bridges are built in the cities and better public transportation appears for citizens, which gives rise to a better quality of life. Besides modern society, there is a conventional wisdom that students who study these majors have more job opportunities in the future, so they can be more successful in their life.

However, in my way of see, autonomy is the only way to be successful in the future and it can only be created by an impetus. Research has shown that individuals who are passionate about their jobs have more positive effects on society since they do their work with the best version. As a consequence, individuals who enjoy their occupations, are more successful in their lives. If our authorities didn’t have motivation in their career, they would not be efficient in their country.

In conclusion, although universities have a vital role in the education of professions and they can lead to the progress of a society, it’s really indispensable that students study whatever they enjoy to maintain their impetus and be more efficient for their people.