Some people think that all the students in University should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology

Education becomes the most impactful aspect for people to prepare theirselves in the future. For this case, many people decide to continue their education into a higher education level, which is university. Entering university, people will be more concerned about what major they want to take. So, in my opinion it is better if people take a major related to their interests as I will discuss in this essay.

Some students choose to go to university just to sharpen their expertise that they like. It is due to the fact that as students study according to their interest, it will be more easier for them to gain and comprehend the knowledge and they will definitely explore more about it since it is something they like, rather than study subject that will only be useful in the future but not in accordance with their interest, such as those related to science and technology. It can be a pressure for them to finish it at the end. For instance, not a few students feel like they have been in a wrong major after half or even more of their study journey. Even after graduation, many students find it difficult to seek an employment.

In other hand, along with the times, the government will also not remain silent. They will always update the curriculum to prepare students for the future. Thus, even though students study

according to their interests, they will still be met with subjects that are also useful in the future such as technology, which continues to develop. Students not only focus on sharpening their interests but they must also be able to adapt to the development of technology so as not to be left behind. This will also help students prepare for the challenges of the world of job where technology competence is required.

Therefore, it can be concluded that students are encouraged to develop a balance between exploring their interests and adapting to the technology advancements, thus allowing them to become well-rounded individuals capable of growing in the future.