Some people think that all the students in University should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology

On one hand, there are some parents support that their kids have to choose by themselves what are gone to study at university, while on the other hand others think that studying STEM discipline such as science, technology, engineering and maths could ensure you a secure career path. In my view, I believe that children have to be leave free to do their own choices, because their happiness is more important than money.

Some people say that choose a STEM path increase your probability to guarantee you a career path with an honest salary in the future. In addition, a lot of families make huge investments on education for their children and they expect to see some real return. However, most relatives manipulate their kids into choosing not the subjects that they want but what parents want. Furthermore this create a huge expectation on juveniles because they can not disappoint their parents.

In contrast to this view, there are a lot of people believe that allowing children to do what they real want, make them happier. It do not makes sense to choose a boring job, because there are high chance that you will leave it. Moreover, most relatives believe that even if you work in a place without any future perspectives, but you are proactive, you will be more incline to survive the world of work.

To conclude, in my honest opinion, we have to leave free juveniles make their own choices, because a forced decision could bring the opposite effect. In addition, kids forced by parents are more incline to be depressed and frustrated in the future.