Some people think that animal testing for medicine and cosmetics should be banned. Others think it is necessary to guarantee human safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that testing on animals should be banned, while others think it is necessary for human safety. Both sides have strong arguments, which I will discuss below.

One reason why people want to stop animal testing is that it is cruel. Many animals suffer in experiments and live in bad conditions. For instance, in cosmetic testing, chemicals are put on animal skin to check if they are safe, but this can cause pain or injuries. Some people say that there are other ways to test products, such as using artificial skin or computer models. If we can do tests without animals, then there is no need to hurt them.

However, some people believe that animal testing is important, especially for medicine. New drugs must be tested before people use them, and sometimes animals are the only way to check if medicine is safe. In the past, many life-saving treatments were discovered thanks to animal testing, such as vaccines. If we stop using animals, it might be harder to find new medicines.

In my opinion, testing for cosmetics should be banned because it is not necessary. But for medicine, it is still needed in some cases. Scientists should try to use fewer animals and look for better ways to test drugs. In the future, maybe we will not need animal testing at all.

In conclusion, animal testing is cruel, but it helps human health. We should try to find new ways to test products without animals, but for now, it is still important in medicine.